mdd-mlp

(scheduled post)

Have you ever consulted the Encyclopedia Equestria Wiki? No? Good grief, and thank fuck I’m here to save your intellects and social standing! Our not so beloved little neurological issue resides in the upper echelons of the Mane Six Mental Disorders there.

image

Did you know that we only have two varieties of episode and that they can last from a few minutes to a few days? Well colour me shocked, I’ve been doing it all wrong. Read on for more expert commentary and cold, hard facts…. Wait, I think I meant fuckeds.

Pinkie Pie: Bipolar Disorder
Bipolar Disorder, also known as Manic-Depressive Disorder, is a condition in which an individual may experience “manic” and “depressive” episiodes lasting anywhere from a few minutes to a few days. A manic episode consists of heightened excitability, an inability to sit still, difficulty concentrating, rapid stream-of-conciousness speech patterns, and excessive energy. Depressive episodes are characterized by anxiety, anger, loneliness, and, in severe cases, delusion.
According to these symptoms, it would appear that Pinkie Pie suffers from a severe case of bipolar disorder. She very frequently experiences “manic” episodes – wherein she bounces as opposed to walking, is extremely scatterbrained, talks very quickly in a stream-of-consciousness manner, and is able to move anywhere almost instantaneously – sometimes even matching pace with Rainbow Dash. This behavior is not necessarily “normal”, either – at other times Pinkie can be seen, still energetic, but more mellow – she trots, speaks at a normal pace, and has the ability to lie or sit down and relax. At other, rarer times – most notably in Party of One – Pinkie has a textbook severe depressive episode, in which she becomes socially anxious, paranoid, angry, and lonely, and believes that everyday objects are sentient beings.

Okay I have to admit that before this brony style expedition, the only My Little Pony™ I knew of, was Rainbow Dash™. So queer, how could I not? So Pinkie Pie™ is bipolar. Bipony? I really can’t get behind the idea of something called Pinkie Pie™ as a mascot.

Further proof that you can find anything on the Internet…

“Awww…who’s being a little-miss-gloomy-hooves?” she said to her reflection. “C’mon – let’s see that smile!”
She willed the corners of her mouth to rise, but the results were scarcely satisfactory. It was not her usual winning smile. It wasn’t even a grin. It was closer to a grimace – maybe even a rictus.
Pony Psychology Series fanfic

Rainbow Dash™ rules. Pinkie Pie™ can go lick some lithium. End of.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So it’s not all about the pink pony, here’s a whole new character…

Ah for the days when children’s toys weren’t politicised. Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to go and mental floss the pink away.

image

Published by

blahpolar

battlescarred, bright, bewildered, bent, blue & bipolar

37 thoughts on “mdd-mlp”

  1. I remember when toys were also way cooler than the mass produced things of today. I went into a toy store and just wept at the horrors. Totally off topic. I’m trying not to let the rainbow make me nauseous again.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LOL, one of my kids was a Bronie (young men who love MLP, the new type) so I know ALLLLLLL about them :D. And Pinkie Pie is totally my favourite, she is completely wacky!!! Though I am learning only now from you that they attribute bipolar to her. *Sigh*. What is the world coming to.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, the thing is, it all started with me thinking Hippo but saying Rhino… and I do have a lovely wooden hippo in the entrance… so I left it at the indecision of whether to look for a Rhino and go full Rhino or go back to Hippo. Plus there is a wooden sign saying “The Cottage”, so I have to wait till I have money enough to make the new sign, and then will have to make it all stick together. I do like Rhino Hall :D

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Hippo Hall is just comic lol. I was thinking about local names for rhino, but the zulu names would sound daft with English pronunciation, and the Afrikaans one would sound rather posh, given the right inflection. Eh, I just like thinking and talking about and looking at rhino, they’re scary-ugly-beautiful-impressive and I fucking hate the poaching that’s going on. The white rhino was saved from extinction when I was a kid and now it’s sodding well heading that way again. They’re even looking at establishing a population in Tasmania to save them. Fucking bloody money. Ahem. End rant.

          Like

  3. Ugh, any more posts like this with all that pink and you’ll have to rename your blog in honor of Sass.

    I realize now that I am a terrible human being as I have not for one moment pondered the psychological disorders of cartoon ponies. I am such a narcissist.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have to admit, I’ve never really thought of Pinkie Pie as having Bipolar Disorder, but it does make a whole lot of sense. She has been depressed, and she is usually stuck in a manic phase. Gosh, this blew my mind.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m gonna go on record and say I hate pinky pie, I dislike mlp although my teen daughter seems to like it for mysterious reasons, I think she’s just torturing me, I much prefer purple to pink, but I really don’t like my little bipo(lar)ny, and I have no idea who the rest of the magical horses arses are, and adult bronys creep me wayyy beyond completely the hell out. There is something very wrong with a grown man with his head so far up that fandom.

    Like

comment or the dragon will toast you

