ECT update

Ugh.

Our Lived Experience

ECT 4 – while I was in the gurney waiting to be wheeled to theatre, a patient slapped my face (not very hard). I said to a nurse, “I don’t know why she did that.” The nurse said, “even she doesn’t know why.” In theatre, I overheard Shrink Two saying that I hadn’t had a sustained seizure thus far.

ECT 5 – I woke up in tears from the anaesthetic. Shrink Two told me they increased the voltage of the ECT. She also cautioned me not to get despondent at this stage. It’s too late, I’m despondent.

ECT 6 – woke in tears again and confused. Spent the drive home telling myself not to off myself. I’m not a happy person.

View original post

Published by

blahpolar

battlescarred, bright, bewildered, bent, blue & bipolar

13 thoughts on “ECT update”

  1. <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

    Liked by 2 people

comment or the dragon will toast you

