manic depressongs

In which I spoof, parody, rip off and fuck up the following songs:

Loser Closer (NIN)
Anhedonia Barcelona (Freddie Mercury and thingummy)
Panic Manic Monday (the Bangles)
You’re simply depressed the best (Tina Turner)

But first, an original song by the blogger who threatened to sell me to the $¢ientologists if I didn’t include it. Introducing Dyane Disorder featuring DJ Dog…

image

If you dig it, reblog it. If your ears explode, Ms Disorder’s legal team is standing by and The Dog has her teeth bared.

image

And now back to our regularly scheduled blogdamning programming.

image

Closer

Bipolar violates you, and then it desecrates you
It even penetrates you, it wants to complicate you
Help me it broke apart my insides, help me I’ve got no soul to sell
Help me the only thing that works for me, help me get away from myself

Bipolar fucks you like an animal
Then it fucks you from the inside
Bipolar fucks you like an animal

My whole existence is flawed
I’m so much closer to whores

You can have my isolation, you can have the hate that it brings
You can have my absence of faith, you can have my everything
Bipolar tears down my reason, help me it’s my fear you can smell
I am so far from perfect, help me become somebody else

Bipolar fucks you like an animal
Bipolar fucks you from the inside
Bipolar fucks you like an animal

My whole existence is flawed
I feel much closer to raw

Through every forest, above the trees
Within my stomach, scraped off my knees
I drink the poison inside your hive
You are the reason that I’m not alive

image

image

Anhedonia

I’m Edvard Munch’s scream
Faro e gattini!
A nightmare of a dream
leccami il culo!
I want to hide today
fare una sega!
I’m taking medication
I prefer hallucinations
Then my scream just slowly fades awaaay

Depression broke my knees
Vai al inferno!
Delete me if you please
Vaffanculo, vaffanculo!
A minute takes forever
Who cares about the weather
I don’t know how to make it go awaaay

Anhedonia – fucks you although you’re not wet
Anhedonia – who am I, I forget
The moment that that it crept into my life was a black daaay
Anhedonia – tua mamma bocchinara!
Anhedonia – li mortacci tua!
Piss off, sod off, fuck off, go awaaay

It’s worse than feeling sad
Mangia merde e morte!
Herpes is not as bad
bahhhhhhhh…
Make it fucking stop
Figlio di puttana bastardo!
Save me before I drop
Pompino!!
And cry
Stronzo!!
I’m not alive
Merdoso!!
I wish to fuck this was my final breath
Bah and gah, it’s boring me to death

Anhedonia – cazzo madre di dio!
Anhedonia – ce l’hai piccolo!
Vai a farti fottere, puttana!
Anhedonia – fatti una pugnetta!
Anhedonia – faccia a culo!
Help me
Kill me
Help me
Just make it end
Fuck you – anhedonia!

image

image

Manic Monday 

Medication time already
I was just in the middle of a dream
I was sweatin’ like a racehorse
And the RLS was makin’ me scream
I don’t have a job
So then I guess I just won’t get paid
These are the days
When I know I’ll never ever get laid

It’s just a hypomanic Monday
Get me a gun day
I need a stun gun day
I’m always on the run day
I’m heading for a manic Monday

Have to suck up all the pain
Got to tell the world that I’m fine
And if I had some happy pills
I’d still have to fake it this time
‘Cause it takes me so long just to figure out how to brush my hair
Blame it on the brain
‘Cause the damage is already there

It’s just another panic Monday
Please just go away
Can’t take another one day
My soul weighs a ton day
It’s just another mixed state Monday

All of the nights
Why did bipolar have to pick last night
To get down?
(Shit night, shit night)
Doesn’t it matter
That I have to bleed without fuss?
Mood’s way down
It tells me in its graveyard voice
“It’s not funny, and it’s not your choice”
Time doesn’t pass
(When you never have fun)

It’s just a disthymic Monday
I wish it was Sunday
Sunday bloody Sunday
I’ll lose it one day

It’s an anhedonic Monday
I wish it was Sunday
Every day’s like Sunday
But Sunday becomes Monday

image

image

Simply Depressed 

I don’t call you, I dont need you, my heart’s a liar
You come to me, come to me you quagmire
When you come to me take away everything I need
Give me a lifetime of anguish and kill all my dreams
Speak the language of drugs like you know what it means
And I’m always wrong, take my heart and make it gone, baby

I’m simply depressed, sadder than all the rest
Sadder than anyone, anyone you’ve ever met

I’m stuck in my heart, I hang on every word it says
It tears me apart, baby, I would rather be dead
In my heart I see the pain of every night and every day
In the dark I get lost, I get washed away
Just as long as I’m here in your arms,
I could be in no sadder place

I’m simply depressed, bleaker than all the rest
Bleaker than anyone, anyone you’ve ever met

I’m stuck up my ass and hang on every word I say
It tears up my heart, baby, I would rather be dead
Each time you find me I start losing control
I hide in my bed with my heart and my soul
I can feel you even when I’m alone, oh baby, please let go

image

Published by

blahpolar

battlescarred, bright, bewildered, bent, blue & bipolar

15 thoughts on “manic depressongs”

  1. Reblogged this on Birth of a New Brain and commented:
    Wow – I’m back to ye olden times when I was known to post up to twice a day! I wasn’t even hypomanic nor manic but simply high on the novelty of blogging.

    I’m tickled pink that that I was able to persuade my pal Blahpolar, who’s halfway across the world in South Africa, to include my song “More Than Bipolar” in her latest post.

    She calls me “Dyane Disorder”, which I think is hilarious, but she has also christened me as “FRYANE” due to my rather sycophantic, nay, make that groupie-ish devotion of Stephen Fry. So please read her missive – she has all kinds of goodies in this post and I think something will appeal to you!

    Xo

    Dyane “Fryane” Disorder Leshin-Harwood (the 1st!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dyane I finally listened! I love it, and I think it deserves a rerecording with good microphone interaction. Love the tune, love the lyrics. And I’m stunned that Lucy didn’t howl along, my Zoom would have done it for sure (I can’t sing or make any music in his presence without him howling).

      Liked by 1 person

      1. WOW, Billy, you made my evening!!!! Thank you for keeping your word! ;) Ah, it could be so much better. I hardly practiced it and I agree with you about having a re-recording with good microphone interaction. Zoom sounds adorable, and quite talented! ;) Thanks again – your comment made me smile and howl!

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Reblogggggggggeeddd immediately! Heh heh heh!!!!!!
    Rest assured, I won’t send the Scientologists your way!

    XOXO Fryane Dyane Disorder…..

    p.s Fryane Dyane Disorder kinda has a nice ring to it!
    Dammit, I *just* ordered some business cards with Vistaprint this morning to bring to my writers conference (I sh*t you not) & I coulda-shoulda-woulda put “Fryane Dyane Disorder” on there instead of the dull-as-dishwater Dyane Leshin-Harwood.

    You’ll be pleased to know I put a photo of me and Lucy on it!

    p.p.s. when you get a mo, check out my reblog intro.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. “Did I ever tell you…you’re my hero…You are the wind beneath my depressive wings…”
    I was all set to get indignant and offended over my favorite stripper song, “Closer” but you did right by NIN..
    All I have left is to taunt you with chickflick sappy lyrics…
    “You’re my herrrooooooo….You are the blah beneath my…wings…”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. These are fucking awesome!!! Either it didn’t dawn on me before but your graphics skills are amazing! AND I didn’t know you spoke such good Italian ;) I want ALL of these posters!! Although these specifically would have to wait till my daughter moves out or becomes a little older… As for Dyane’s song I am still waiting for Youtube’s buffering for crying out loud!! So I’m sorry but I’ll have to come back for it if I can today ’cause it’s just not happening and I have to gooooooo! I have bookmarked it I promise I’ll get back to it :)

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks Billy – don’t give up! I hate when buffering takes forever! I’d be honored if you give it a listen. It comes from the heart (and my f-d up brain!) ;) take care, Dyane Disorder

      Liked by 2 people

comment or the dragon will toast you

