FOREVER PLEDGE

Since I’ve given up women anyway, I’m going to marry this drawing. It’ll be a private ceremony, but you’re welcome to send ridiculously expensive gifts.

ON THE ROCKS

He’s too late to beg

for her forgiveness,

the thunder rolled in

and there’s no one to witness.

The rain soaks his feathers

and mats her hair,

what used to be a formidable duo

and an whimsical pair.

He came back as a friend

and enticed her to follow,

the eyes of his skull,

so bleak and so hollow.

With a dark and sinister edge,

a well-timed tragedy

and a forever pledge

to be by your side

with claws dug in,

to tell you that you’ve lied

to yourself and to ones that you follow,

my eyes speak of twisted truths,

so deep-set and so hollow.

She shook her head and finally gave in

to the road of the straight and narrow,

where death doesn’t linger

before it’s too late.


beggar

View original post

Published by

blahpolar

battlescarred, bright, bewildered, bent, blue & bipolar

26 thoughts on “FOREVER PLEDGE”

                    1. If only I’d popped over when I was hypo, bud. Today I’d be more likely to hurl them all against the wall or weep copiously into them. Mixed fucking crapisodes are sorta like rocket fuelled PMS for me.

                      Like

  1. I think I am frightened of this picture. Although I can relate to it and understand why you like it.

    There is a darkness in this house. I feel like it is trying to swallow me. I think maybe I should leave the house later for a little while.

    I am still checking if I missed any posts of yours. One thing I like about your posts is that they are all different. It is always interesting to open them and see what happens.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Better now than yesterday morning. I felt like a dark presense was trying to swallow me yesterday. I could almost see it…I was not sure if it was in my mind or real.

        Right now I do not see it but I can more rationally see that there are people working against me in this house. But it is human darkness …not a dark entity.

        Probably not good that I thought that yesterday….Is that something that meds fix?

        Like

  2. I love ALL of you and ALL of your puns. If you can escape the presence without heading toward the light, I’ll get to keep reading. WTH, GK, who’s eating you? Tell whomever it is that shorter muscle fibers are more tender than yours, maybe they can make everybody a nice steak or chop. If they don’t, give ’em a Miss Piggy style pork chop.

    Like

comment or the dragon will toast you

