a-z challenge: u

& I think a lot.
& I think a lot.

So here it is, the final … something or other … of the a-z thingy and oh look, it’s UVWXYZ … what a sneakily perplexing way to end an alphabet.

You’d think I’d have picked unicorn, right? Well, despite all the unibanter here, they’re not actually my favourite mythical beasts. I like them well enough, but it isn’t love. I have a love/hate relationship with the universe, and I’m fussy about which underwear I love. I don’t even like umbrellas when it’s raining. I love underdogs. Because bitches love underdogs. (Oooh didja SEE what I did there?) Long, tedious story short, I’ve been unable to rustle up more than 100 words about anything starting with U.

acb8ede5c2480c641ac8a4d4fa51f395But wait! There’s not much more.

How did the arrogant looking unicorn get in here? U may well be for unicorn, but not now, not here … my personal relationship with the species isn’t nearly good enough. Id probably just mess up human-unicorn diplomatic ties for, like … ever. Unicycle, I could’ve done that, but apart from an ex who has a son who owns and rides one, there’s no traction there either.

U UUU u u u uuu … thinkthinkthink …

Gottit.

eff u.
eff u.

If you enjoy things of a Robert Zimmerman and Sixto Rodriguez flavour, it is quite likely you’ll like Kenneth Stirling …

Published by

blahpolar

battlescarred, bright, bewildered, bent, blue & bipolar

53 thoughts on “a-z challenge: u”

    1. Àaaaaaaaarrrrgggghhhh no rg, shush, hush, be still, holdnyour tongue, thula and hou jou fokken bek! And by that I mean, thanks ever so, for the effusive and Undeserved compliments.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. You get seriously superb (and they are well-DESERVED, duh!) comments. I have a blast reading them.

    The fun has only just begun here at U.
    For once I got in at #3 instead of #33!

    Woo hoo, I feel a cheer coming on…better jet! ;)

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This Be The Verse

    They fuck you up, your mum and dad.
    They may not mean to, but they do.
    They fill you with the faults they had
    And add some extra, just for you.

    But they were fucked up in their turn
    By fools in old-style hats and coats,
    Who half the time were soppy-stern
    And half at one another’s throats.

    Man hands on misery to man.
    It deepens like a coastal shelf.
    Get out as early as you can,
    And don’t have any kids yourself.
    ― Philip Larkin

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Funny how I remember this one verse from a Humanities course at York University…”They fuck you up, your mum and dad.” Literally, on the timeline of humanity. I always envisioned myself having a home birth. I had midwives and big plans for a natural birth, experiencing the full range of pain – what an idiot and idealist. I opted for midwives in a hospital setting so I would have the best of both worlds. Shortly after my water broke for Cabezítas there were complications and I had to have an emergency c-section. Somehow I can’t let go of feeling like a fuck up…so stupid…my thoughts are hijos de putas on this one: “You’re not a real woman. Real women push babies out of their vaginas.”

    Crazy the things that fuck us up.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I need to google a poem for you, in reply to the Larkin. Also, some real women do not have vaginas, so fuck that whole fuckwitted train (wreck) of thought. If indeed it is thought, rather than old wives yelling kneejerk tales. My next of kin was a caesarian and honestly, I think he appreciated being handed the Roman Empire shortly after he’d been brought into the world like the amazing being he is. Ahem. Personally, I always imagined immaculate conception followed by the wave of a wand (or dildo) and the kind of blingle blingle sound and shower of stars you get when you level up in an RPG.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Unipolar unicorns undress under umbrellas.
    Um…

    Dragons are my favorite mythical creature. The unicorn stuff is more sarcasm than any true love for them. But the banter is fun ;)

    Liked by 1 person

          1. I bow down to your superiority. And by bow down, I mean, I am going to spend days with a dictionary trying to trump you. ;)

            Liked by 1 person

comment or the dragon will toast you

