Group Torture

I really love this post. It made me think and wince and even LOL for real. You should read it. Srsly.

Mocking Bird Down

??????????????????????????????????

When I was in rehab, I detested group therapy. Partly because I have never been good at listening to other people talk about pain when it is so ‘obvious’ what that person could or should have done – and then those that simply like the attention so the waterworks come on instantly…  and also because somewhere in my own self destructive march towards hell, I forgot how to be kind.

There are two people that I remember vividly – and for different reasons. One was a real victim, and the other was a douche bag that was only there because he would lose his inheritance if he didn’t. The real victim was an older woman who had attempted suicide by drinking a bottle of jays fluid, and I think she swallowed a whole lot of pills. Her son found her… and when he told his father, he finished his gold…

View original post 1,184 more words

Published by

blahpolar

battlescarred, bright, bewildered, bent, blue & bipolar

4 thoughts on “Group Torture”

  1. I hated group therapy in the bins. I’d rather have root canal. Or an all-day mammogram! Yep.
    While I always want to read whatever you share (***especially*** when you say it’s worthwhile and made you even LOL for real!), I might pass on this one, & hope you understand. I don’t want any reminders. I’ll always be traumatized from the seven times I had to go to the hospital.

    BUT….I love my new women’s support/social group I created!

    Huge difference! Night & day!

    Liked by 1 person

comment or the dragon will toast you

