Part One – It is not about politics or religion, it is about a lack of empathy.

This is the sort of thinking that filled concentration camps.

VernonMylife

Sigmund_Freud_1926It is estimated that over 56 million Americans suffer from a diagnosable mental disorder. Key word is “diagnosable.” It is important for several reasons to keep this in mind as we go over the estimates. Many of these illnesses are not like a broken bone or biological disease. You can become a little depressed or become functional bi-polar. Unlike the flu, you do not get “a little” flu. Most experts will admit that nearly all the numbers are by their nature low because of the number of functioning mentally ill individuals. Some will argue that if they are functioning then blah blah blah. This is a very stupid argument because there is not fully functioning accepted definition of “functioning.” And that is the real problem.

Point, you may be functioning fine. Of course you are f**king up the life of everyone you come in contact with. But you are just…

View original post 1,813 more words

Published by

blahpolar

battlescarred, bright, bewildered, bent, blue & bipolar

12 thoughts on “Part One – It is not about politics or religion, it is about a lack of empathy.”

  1. Really? Just a little defensive. To say this filled concentration camps is non-sense. What filled them was an individual (or individuals depending how you view history) who was by all accounts a psychopath. I am insulted by your knee jerk reaction. If you truly believe what you say, tire the post apart, mark its flaws or point out the lack of logic. But as**** do not put words in my mouth. I do not believe we need to lockup folks but we do need to deal with the reality of the harm and dangers. Someone how is ill needs help and society needs to protect those how cannot protect themselves for these individuals as best it can. NOT PERSECUTE THEM! Or maybe you think that it is ok? Give guns to individuals who are a danger to others and themselves.

    Like

  2. I honestly got lost in how rambling, derogatory, simplistic and bizarre the post was. I tried to understand the author’s point of view but after several reads, I couldn’t, and the numerous spelling errors were sad.

    Liked by 1 person

        1. Gawwwd me too – four fucking thirty am and then five interrupted hours afterwards. Hugs for yours – and strength for your day, cos all your days seem to be incredibly busy.

          Like

      1. Go take a looksee at my birthday post. I had nightmares all night in which I was trying to fix it and one of my family members kept following me and bugging me even though I snarled…it happened over, and over, and over. Uggghhh!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. OMFG IT’S THE 18TH HAPPYYYYY BIRTHDAY DEAREST DYANE! Fuck. I always tell myself not to forget, and then I promptly forget. Okay if I blame lamotrigine?

          <3

          Like

comment or the dragon will toast you

