Mental Illness Bloggers are in Touch with their Vulnerability and Humanity

This.

GentleKindness

I have noticed that the blogs about mental illness are some of the most interesting blogs  for me to read. It is , of course, because I am interested in that subject, but that is not the only reason.

The people that have struggled with mental illness have had to become in touch with themselves. The descriptions that they write about how they feel are very vivid and are full of human depth.

I am not just counting the blogs that identify  themselves as having mental illness. There are also some bloggers that suffer from OCD, depression, social anxiety and severe mental turmoil that chose not to identify their blog as such. However the content of their posts has very vivid descriptions of the mental torment they experience.

The level of depth to the mental illness blogs makes me feel in touch with my own vulnerability and humanity.

People with…

View original post 923 more words

Published by

blahpolar

battlescarred, bright, bewildered, bent, blue & bipolar

5 thoughts on “Mental Illness Bloggers are in Touch with their Vulnerability and Humanity”

  1. Hummmmmm!!! Not sure I’d agree that in a matter of ‘seconds’ we can be ‘triggered’ to a different mood, but I understand the sentiment and feel the feeling!! I must be coming out of this ‘slump’ then then?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree, and we’re in general a little more comfortable sharing our gooey bits. I am wonderfully curious and cant keep my own secrets for love nor money so bloggers who divulge all and are happy to be equally splurged back at really suit me.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Awesome find – I couldn’t agree more. Thank you, Blah “Net Eagle Eyes” Polar!!!!!!!

    p.s. unfortunately I do get triggered in seconds, but of course that doesn’t apply to everyone. My bad habit developed, in part, by being raised by a mom who was a professional actress/drama queen with undiagnosed borderline disorder. It’s all her fault! ;)

    Like

comment or the dragon will toast you

