stephen fry for president

(of everything)

Not many queer, bipolar celebs put their money where their mouth is the way Stephen Fry does. This is an eloquent illustration of how absolutely fuckwitted the prejudices are.

image

image

image

image

image

*behoves. Although it is pronounced the way they’ve spelled it here. Behooves is the plural noun, behoof is the singular noun (mostly used by horses) and behoves is the verb.

image

… and George Takei/Mr Sulu too. Although I unfollowed him on fb because zomg too much line noise.

image

Ditto bipolar. And so many other things.

image

image

Hmmm, we’ll see. But thank you Mr Fry.

Published by

blahpolar

battlescarred, bright, bewildered, bent, blue & bipolar

16 thoughts on “stephen fry for president”

  1. Stephen is a legend in terms of his mental health advocacy. I think it would be great exposure if Russell Brand were to cover his Bipolarity in the media. It states in his “Bookywook” that he was diagnose with Bipolar Disorder whilst he was in rehab. I have never heard this mentioned anywhere else. If he was anyone else then I’d suspect that he’s downplaying the diagnosis to avoid being lab led a kook in terms of his political/revolutionary aspirations.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Did you see the show RB did after that whole phone call debacle? It’s called Scandal (or something like that … the full show is on YouTube) and he talks a lot about how his personality/mind needs faim and acclaim.

      Like

  2. I don’t think I did, this is unusual as I have followed his career with interest. I’m often annoyed at the way the media reports on people with mental health issues without mentioning that their behaviour may be a symptom of illness. Paul “Gazza” Gascoigne, Briteny Spears, Adam Ant and Robbie Williams are just a few examples of celebrities effected by Bipolar Disorder…and sloppy journalism.

    Liked by 2 people

      1. It will all become apparent. I have been targeted by a disgusting reprobate who enjoys labelling people paedophiles in order to tarnish their reputation. Despite being taken to court and pleading guilty to multiple counts of malicious communications and harassment his blog remains active. He’ll be sentenced on the 12th of Jan which (taking into account of his previous convictions) will result in a custodial sentence. I’m biding my time with context before I document what has happened. There is a culture of victims who have all fallen foul to his treachery and we are having to repeal smear articles and attacks on Twitter every day.

        Liked by 2 people

        1. Ah ok – I wondered, because it put me off following you initially – I’ve worked past quite a lot of triggers, but that word makes my skin crawl. Thanks for explaining.

          Like

  3. “that must either make you very happy or very sad” too many lols

    but yes this was refreshing. I am reminded of a favorite prof who said “What has been going on with you?” and that was right after my bipolar dx and rounds of new meds and side fx. And I told him, and he said “Oh god baby” (he is a jazz professor and says baby a lot) “me too! he has me on buproprion or something like that these days” and then we were united in our bipolarity. Just from opening up.

    So I’m not famous but I try to be open. Usually it is better than pretending to be a circle that fits the square hole just fine, thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Of course, the stress from this has made me hypomanic. The story involves a wide range of targeted people including celebrities, politicians, the police, a Judge, a leading supermarket, a popular lending company and a whole community of other social media companies.

    Like

  5. Sir Fry is amazing – he gained me as a devoted fan from the moment I started watching his doc. “The Secret Life of the Manic Depressive” on Youtube.

    Liked by 1 person

comment or the dragon will toast you

