Om non non non

I emailed my psychiatrist and told her I’m feeling abysmal (with a bit more detail). She said that lithium can take time to settle and work, and said I could take Wellbutrin short term if I was willing to risk a very small chance of mania. I said yeah. You guys know what it’s like, we are all kinda munching our way through all the pills like an unhappy Pac Man. So for a while I’ll be on two antidepressants (one ssri, one maoi) and lithium.

Tomorrow I’m going to see if I can get my internal stye lanced. Fun. Today I fixed the toilet. Yep, I’m having all the pills and all the fun; that’s why the rest of you are having a shitty time. Sorry.

Right now I’m miserably wondering what the suffering fuck to eat, because nothing tastes good. And where the hell do you go once you’re sick of soda water and toast and marmite?

I feel like all I do is whinge. I’m boring myself shitless.

My dogs are happy. I bought them cow hooves to chew.

Published by

blahpolar

battlescarred, bright, bewildered, bent, blue & bipolar

15 thoughts on “Om non non non”

  1. Oh I know Wellbutrin. It had a limited effect on me but I hope it will work better for you. But man, that’s a cocktail.

    Hugs to the dogs. Tell them I expect them to keep you in good mood!

    Like

  2. Be happy you are only on 3 pills. I take Wellbutrin, Abilify, Trileptal, Klonopin, and Remeron for my Bipolar, along with a host of other pills for various other things. I swallow over 22 separate pills a day and I’m about to be on more for blood pressure here soon. I despise pills and wish I could be off of them all, but they are doing their job (along with therapy) so I can’t complain too much.

    Like

  3. I thought six pills a day was a lot, but Dadosaurusrex has me beat. I’ve been on Wellbutrin for so long that I can’t imagine life without it. Better living through chemistry. The only problem with Wellbutrin is that most people I know feel very weird the first week.

    Good luck. I hope the adjustments work well for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Can’t speak for wellbutrin. I ramped off the clonazepam I was taking to lift me out of my blues. Wordfest was probably pushing it a bit too much though it felt so good to get out so as I could feel myself ramping up I stopped the clonazepam. Besides it does wicked things to my balance and I was afraid I would crash down the wide marble stairs in the old theatre. Now I can’t sleep. I think I am still in a mixed state. Sure would help if I had a psychiatrist…

    Like

    1. If we lived closer, I would totally lend you my psychiatrist. I’m glad about wordfest too. Sometimes a person just needs to feel good. Strongs for the horrible mixed state …

      Like

  5. I started falling asleep sitting up because of my medication. Turns out when you’re manic you burn through your meds like their water and you’re dehydrated. When your mania is over it’s like BAM high pressure waterfall all over your brain and you’re drooling all over yourself. Nothing at all sounds appetizing to me and yet my stomach growls and growls like it knows what to eat. What does it know? Bah.

    Liked by 1 person

comment or the dragon will toast you

