Lithium Yet Again

I think come down to your previous dose till the nausea settles, then we must think about splitting the dose in morning and night time dosages

Okeydokey, so that’s 1000mg for now. Relief.

I’ve slept most of the day today. I was supposed to take the dogs to the beach, but I snored on the couch instead. Town tomorrow and vet too.

Blah blah.

“This too shall pass” (Persian: این نیز بگذرد‎, pronunciation:īn nīz bogzarad, Arabic: لا شيء يدوم‎ (“Nothing endures”), Hebrew: גם זה יעבור‎) is an adage indicating that all material conditions, positive or negative, are temporary. The phrase seems to have originated in the writings of the medieval Persian Sufi poets, and is often attached to a fable of a great king who is humbled by the simple words.

Published by

blahpolar

battlescarred, bright, bewildered, bent, blue & bipolar

16 thoughts on “Lithium Yet Again”

  1. I’m also 1000mg. That was my June increase. Supposed to have increased to 1200mg this week…..but not ready to deal with side effects. Dosage is split between morning and evening. I’m glad you’re getting a break and catching some zzzzzzz’s. Forget the beach, if sleepiness drops by, drop onto that couch

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes. This too shall pass. I have found that medication side effects do lessen over time as your body adjusts. Your pdoc is wise to have you taper your dosage increases and split them morning and night. It has been years since I took Lithium, so I do not recall whether or not to take with or without food, but whether or not your stomach has food in it could make a difference.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Being alone with a mental illness must be tough. I’m incredibly thankful for my spouse. Wasn’t always grateful, but now I am. Life is tough. Helps to have someone to share the burden. I remember being so depressed, I couldn’t get out of bed. At the time I lived in Oakland (San Francisco Bay Area) and my parents lived in LA. I called them for help, and they traveled the 7 hours up to me to help. (California is a HUGE state.)

        Like

comment or the dragon will toast you

