another bipolar song

Edit: thanks for searching for various terms including the words bipolar, shit’s not in order, so what etc. It probably won’t make you stick around to read my blog, but that’s cool, my ego appreciates the hits. It’s Secrets – Mary Lambert and the lyrics are below. The video below is my bipolar songs playlist – which isn’t comprehensive, because there are some noises I just hate. Thanks again for the visit and …. fffuckkk anyone who gives you shit for being bipolar.

A new addition to my Manic Depresson/Bipolar Songbook playlist. Tongue in cheek helium happy pop song. (Click the little 3 lines thingy next to the YT logo bottom right of the video.)

Secrets – Mary Lambert

(Okay.. Game face, here we go)

I’ve got bipolar disorder
My shit’s not in order
I’m overweight
I’m always late
I’ve got too many things to say

I rock mom jeans
Cat earrings
Extrapolate my feelings

My family is dysfunctional
But we have a good time killing each other

They tell us from the time were young
To hide the things that we don’t like about ourselves
Inside ourselves
I know I’m not the only one who spent so long
Attempting to be someone else
Well, I’m over it

I don’t care if the world knows what my secrets are, secrets are
I don’t care if the world knows what my secrets are, secrets are
So what
So what
So what
So what

I can’t think straight
I’m so gay
Sometimes I cry
A whole day
I care a lot
Use an analog clock
And never know when to stop

And I’m passive aggressive
I’m scared of the dark and the dentist
I love my butt, and won’t shut up
And I never really grew up

They tell us from the time were young
To hide the things that we don’t like about ourselves
Inside ourselves
I know I’m not the only one
Who spent so long attempting to be someone else
Well, I’m over it

I don’t care if the world know what my secrets are, secrets are
I don’t care if the world knows what my secrets are, secrets are
So what
So what
So what
So what

[Opera breaks/bridge]
[Laughing]

I don’t care if the world knows what my secrets are, secrets are
I don’t care if the world knows what my secrets are, secrets are
So what
So what
So what
So what
So what
So what

 

Published by

blahpolar

battlescarred, bright, bewildered, bent, blue & bipolar

2 thoughts on “another bipolar song”

  1. I have the greatest admiration for you for speaking out. This helps you a bit, and also helps lessen the blame, shame, stigma and discrimination where mental illness is concerned. Feel good.

    Like

comment or the dragon will toast you

